Entertainment » Music

Cher Offers Details on ABBA Cover Album: Title, Release Date Announced & Song

Thursday Aug 9, 2018

Cher's ABBA covers album will be here sooner than you think.

Not only has the pop icon shared the full version of her "Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)" (after posting a snippet on Twitter), Cher has also revealed her next album's title along with its release date. Cher's album is called "Dancing Queen," and will be released on Sept. 28. Click here to pre-order.

"I've always liked Abba and saw the original 'Mamma Mia' musical on Broadway three times," Cher said in a statement. "After filming 'Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again,' I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking 'why not do an album of their music?'"

"The songs were harder to sing than I imagined, but I'm so happy with how the music came out. I'm really excited for people to hear it. It's a perfect time," she added.

The album's tracklist has also been finalized and the tenth song Cher teased has been revealed:

1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us

Listen to "Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)" below.


Add New Comment

Comments on Facebook